Success at the Supreme Court

On January 22, 2008 I was given the opportunity to argue the medical malpractice case, Westmoreland v. Vaidya before the West Virginia Supreme Court.  This is somewhat ironic, as in my practice I have not yet handled a trial, much less an appeal to the Supreme Court – I’ve only had about 15 total hearings. 

The weekend prior to the oral argument, the members of my church, Meigs Christian Center, prayed and fasted for the Lord to give me the words to speak when I was before the authorities of the Court.

 God honored our fasting and answered our prayers.  My argument went very well – so well, in fact, that opposing Counsel told me that I did a very good job and he could hardly believe it was my first time arguing in front of the Supremes.

 The end of the story is that this week the Supreme Court granted my request and reversed the case, which allows my client to have his day in Court.  Now off to find an expert witness. . .

Published in: on February 20, 2008 at 1:42 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://robwbright.wordpress.com/2008/02/20/success-at-the-supreme-court/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

